Doctor Who Series 8 Episode Titles List and Trailers (2014)

Clara (JENNA COLEMAN) with The Doctor (PETER CAPALDI) - Image Credit: BBC/Adrian Rogers

Clara (JENNA COLEMAN) with The Doctor (PETER CAPALDI) – Image Credit: BBC/Adrian Rogers

After months of waiting, The Doctor and Clara are finally set to return to TV screens around the world this summer, premiering in the UK at 7:50pm on BBC One on Saturday, 23 August, 2014.

Fans of the legendary science fiction drama will at last see Peter Capaldi take on the iconic role, becoming the shows Twelfth Doctor. Capaldi will be joined by companion Clara, who’s again being played by the lovely Jenna Coleman. The Time Lord will also be joined this year by new male companion Danny Pink, played by Samuel Anderson.

Keep an eye out too for guest appearances from Keeley Hawes (Line of Duty), Hermione Norris (In The Club), Tom Riley (Monroe), Ben Miller (Death in Paradise) and comedian Frank Skinner.

So here’s your season 8 guide so far, including all officially confirmed episode titles, synopsis, UK air dates and times. This page will be updated regularly as the latest details are released.

Doctor Who Series 8 Episode List – BBC One 2014

Episode 1: Deep Breath – 7:50pm to 9:10pm – 23 August

Episode 2: Into The Dalek – 7:30pm – 30 August

Episode 3: Robot Of Sherwood – 7:30pm – 6 September

Episode 4: Listen – 7:30pm – 13 September

Episode 5: Time Heist – 7:30pm – 20 September

Episode 6: The Caretaker – 8:30pm – 27 September

Episode 7: Kill the Moon – 8:30pm – 4 October

Episode 8: Mummy On The Orient Express – 8:30pm – 11 October

Episode 9: Flatline – 8:30pm – 18 October

Episode 10: In The Forest Of The Night – 8:30pm – 25 October

Episode 11: Dark Water – 8:15pm – 1 November

Episode 12: Death In Heaven – 8:00pm – 8 November

Find out more Doctor Who 2014 cast and series news.